Tags

, ,

I just wanted to share what I am working on. I am bad about waiting until I finish a project to share it. So here is my Quilt for Boston quilt that I just layered and started quilting. It has lots of negative space and I am quilting in a zigzag every 3/8″. I’m not sure how long it will take to finish this, but I suspect a while. It is very different from what I usually make. I sort of made it up as I went along. Q for B

ChurnDash VariationOver the weekend I designed a paper piecing block for this churn dash variation. It is basically a churn dash block on point. I have four blocks sewn together in the picture at the right. There are some weird “house shape” pieces and piecing the regular way was very time consuming and not very accurate. I am using the freezer paper technique where you don’t sew through the paper. I like this technique much better than tearing out the paper. I am super pleased with how it turned out. What do you think?

I’m linking up with Freshly Pieced, check out the other WIP Wednesday posts and make comments please!

Got a Gainesville Modern Quilt Guild meeting tonight, more later! Lora