Tags

, , , , ,

Napkin Sewing PatternToday I celebrate the one year anniversary of my blog and what I year it has been! 2012 will mark the year that I started to share my handmade items with the world. I started a blog, entered a Moda Bake Shop contest, started a Pinterest Board, shared 3 tutorials, posted to Flickr, started a FaceBook page, entered the Modern Quilt Guild’s Quilt Con Block Challenge, stocked my Etsy shop and published my first pattern.

murphy bedMy blog got about 11,000 views in 2012 and there were 70 posts.  The busiest day was August 14, with 204 views, where I featured by studio. I had visitors from 82 countries and made many new friends. I am looking forward to increasing these stats in 2013.

most popular pin cushion of 2012My pin cushions were by far the most popular item in my Etsy shop and I sold out in 2012. I plan to introduce new lines of products in my shop in 2013.

linen napkins and placemats ready to ship

I was “discovered” by Maureen and Mark of Catherine’s Table and am making a line of placemats, napkins and napkin rings for their new online venture launching January 21, 2013. Catherine’s Table is about soulful dining and will feature handcrafted tabletop goods made my American artisans. I am honored to be working with Maureen and Mark!

Izzy's Grinch ChristmasI finally got a few outfits made for my “girly-girl” grandaugher, Izzy. The latest being the Christmas Grinch outfit, which she is modeling here.

dog bed

I start up the new year with this wacky, wonderful dog bed in progress.

I am grateful for my many blessings and am looking forward to 2013 and sharing more crafty goodness with you!

Happy New Year and Pieces be with You ~ Lora