Tags

, ,

Mickey and MinnieHi Folks! I can’t believe it has been almost two months since I did a blog post. It all started when I went to Anaheim, California for a conference related to my day job. I got so behind with not only work at the office, but also work in my studio. Something had to give and, unfortunately, it was my blog. I haven’t given up hope and have been really busy in my studio, so I have lots to share in the next few posts. Here is a photo of me with Micky and Minnie, courtesy of Cloud 9 Real Time.

73820_537703692925652_924807292_nThis is the first year that I have actually stocked my Etsy Shop and while the sales have picked up lately, I have been amazed with all the requests for custom orders that I have received. I still have lots of key fobs for sale. They make excellent inexpensive gifts. I carry four of them in my purse; one for my personal keys, one for my husband’s truck keys, one for the office keys, and one for my mother’s personal keys. I’m never fumbling around for keys in my handbag and they are cute and colorful. I’ve seen this cute graphic on other sites and I just love it. You can get one too for your blog at Edith & Elizabeth’s Facebook page.

Cason's StockingCurrently, I am trying to get Grinch Christmas stockings made for two of my youngest grandsons. They need stockings with their name on them so Santa can find them. Their brother, sister, mom and dad all have personalized stockings gifted from Gran, so it is time that the two little ones get one. I’ve got to machine cross-hatch quilt one more piece of fabric and I will be ready to put together the first stocking.

I am linking up with the linky party over at Freshly Pieced, so please click on over and take a look at what projects everyone has in progress this WIP Wednesday.

Peace!

Lora