Tags

, , ,

So sorry to be so infrequent with my posts, it has been a busy couple of weeks.  First, I had to get all my record keeping caught up so we could file our 2011 tax return by October 15. Like the cobbler’s children that had no shoes, we get everyone else’s tax returns done before we do our own.

Next we visited kids, 4 grand-kids and 5 grand-dogs in Destin, Florida. Our oldest grandson was playing in his last home football game of the season. I didn’t manage to get alot of pictures, but here is one of Izzy (5) in her Gator Cheerleader outfit at the Destin Middle School football game. We were accompanied on the trip by our kids with paws, Weezie and Lily. Check out the quilted dog beds in the back of the SUV, you recognize the Joel Dewberry fabric?

I have gathered together some materials to make Izzy some skirts. Izzy is a little fairy princess and loves to wear skirts and dresses and who doesn’t love to sew little girl dresses. The first skirt that I have started is being made from the “Fire” collection from Westminster Fibers by Kaffe Fassett.  The six inch wide strips are perfect for the Stripwork Skirt from Pink Fig Designs.  I’ve managed to get the pieces cut out and starting sewing strips  together. She loves purple and I love orange and this fabric has some of both colors, so it is fun indeed! Next I want to make her a Gator outfit for her upcoming trip to the Gator Homecoming Parade from another Pink Fig Design Pattern, the Girly Skirt.

Lastly, we helped three of our grand-children that live locally celebrate their birthdays. All three have birthdays in October within 7 days of each other. Colson turned 13, Caraline turned 11 and Cason turned 4. Here is a picture of Colson opening gifts, Caraline showing off her new Zebra blanket and Cason blowing out his candles. Cason also likes to get on the back of Gramps truck to visit with Weezie and Lily.

I am leaving for Anaheim, California on Saturday for a work conference about the latest and greatest accounting applications in the cloud so there probably won’t be much sewing goodness for a while, but I will sure make up for it when I get back.

I am linking up with the other WIP Wednesday bloggers over at Freshly Pieced. Please check out what they all have to share.

Hope you all have a good week ~ Lora