Tags

, ,

Hi everyone! Just a quick WIP Wednesday post to tell you that I have everything laid out to make some more dog beds. Can’t wait to get started, but am a little tired today, so unless I get a second wind, I will have to start tomorrow.

Today we celebrated the life of my father-in-law, Howard Colson Douglas, who passed away on Sunday at the age of 87. It was a beautiful service and so many friends and family came to help us celebrate.

I finally got all the pillow covers made. A word of advice if you make some, make the pillow cover 1 inch smaller than the pillow form. For instance, if you have an 18 inch pillow form, make the pillow cover 17 inches square. This will make for a nice, plump pillow. I learned the hard way and had to re-do.

Oh, I almost forgot, my final block for the QuiltCon Block Challenge was featured today on the Modern Quilt Guild blog. My block is the first block, first row. Tune in the 24th to see which blocks are selected for the quilt to be raffled at QuiltCon in Februray, 2013, the first conference of the Modern Quilt Guild.

I am linking up with the Freshly Pieced blog, so don’t forget to check out all the other WIP Wednesday bloggers works in progress.