Tags

, ,

I’m like most quilters, I love fabric and sometimes just hate to cut it up. It is so beautiful all by itself. Do you feel the same way?

As I mentioned in my last post, I wanted to cover some artist canvases with batik fabrics to make a monochromatic wall arrangement for an office conference room. So this is what I ended up with (it is prettier in person).  I’m still not sure if the arrangement is big enough yet and I won’t know until I get them hung. I chose my canvases so I could have 1″ space between each canvas and each canvas would “line up.” I used 12 x 36, 12 x 16 and 12 x 9 sizes.

While in the checkout line at the grocery store I saw the new Martha Stewart Living Magazine (September 2012.) I picked it up and put it in my cart because it said “Bold Colors-tips to transform any room” on the cover. Always looking for inspiration, I thought this issue might have something in it for me. After I finished with my project, I decided to take a look at the magazine before going to bed and lo and behold, the same project was featured in the magazine. Who knew? I swear I had my idea first, but I agree with Martha, it’s a very Good Thing!

This was so much fun and easy to do that I decided to make some more. I remembered that I had some beautiful Bold Over Batiks in my stash that I purchased years ago at a quilt show.  I was never sure what to do with it and I thought this would be a perfect project for a pop of color. This is the result. I’ve got a few more to make, but what do you think so far?

I am linking up with the other WIP Wednesday bloggers . Please check out their WIP Wednesday posts. Have a great Wednesday everyone ~ Lora