Tags

, , , , , , ,

My fabric is washed and pressed. I have some designs drafted. After two failed attempts at completing a block for the QuiltCon Block Challenge it has come down to the wire. I need to have something done and in the mail in seven days. I plan to start cutting and sewing tonight. Let’s hope I’ll have something to show you by the weekend.

I purchased all three fat quarter packs of the QuiltCon Block Challenge fabric offered by three manufacturers.  First, the Michael Miller Couture Cotton. I love the silky hand of this fabric and the colors are nice. Next, the Robert Kaufman Fabrics Kona Solids. This fabric is heavier and the colors are gorgeous. I can see why so many quilters are gaga over this fabric. Last, the Bella Solids from Moda Fabrics. I like the hand of this fabric, but wasn’t wild about the color choices. This has been my first time working in all solids and I guess I am a little intimidated. It’s good to challenge yourself, right?

Just for the record, here are photos of my rejects.

And that is what I have in progress at the moment ~ Lora