Tags

, ,

I’m still on the napkin cruise!  I have often talked about publishing patterns, so while I was making these napkins I decided to go ahead and write a pattern.  So I took a break from making napkins to write my first pattern!  It is now published over at Pattern Spot (a C & T Publishing website) dedicated to downloadable patterns. I want to thank my blog reader, Bonnie James of Read, Write, Sew for testing the pattern for me. I found the cute wire basket in the pattern cover photo at Target.

I still have fabric cut for 7 more Going Coastal napkins and I want to finish up the napkins and placemats I blogged about earlier from the Amy Butler Belle Collection.

Also, this week, in anticipation of the Blogger’s Quilt Festival, I finally started binding the Heart Quilt. However, I didn’t finish, so I entered my Chemistry of Symmetry quilt instead.  I hope to have the Heart Quilt done soon so I can tell its story in my next post.

Still in progress: Dog Beds, QuiltCon Block Challenge, and multiple other UFOs I don’t even want to think about yet.

Please don’t forget to visit Lee over at Freshly Pieced and check out all the WIP posts for WIP Wednesday. Until next time, don’t forget to find some time to do what you love!  Lora