Tags

, , , ,

I’m not sure when this fabric came out, Going Coastal by Emily Herrick for Michael Miller, but I think I am a little late to jump on the band wagon.  The patchwork plaid fabric (background in the picture) is nowhere to be found.  I managed to get a 1/2 yard and then another 9 inch piece from one Etsy seller.  I am in love with plaids.  It is not enough for a napkin, but I can use it for some trim on placemats. There is some laminate available now of this plaid, which would be great for tablecloths and bags.

I live in north central Florida, about 1 1/2 hours from either coast, so this fabric really appeals to me.  I think it has a nice summery feel and I have been cranking out napkins like crazy.  I plan to make some placemats too.  Visiting a friends beach house?  What a nice hostess gift this would be.  We used to have a weekend place on the west coast of Florida, but sadly couldn’t keep it.  This fabric would have been perfect for that house.

There have been some destressing things going on at work lately, which have left me totally drained at night.  Isn’t it funny how different personalities react.  I work with my husband and he seems totally energized by what is going on and I am just a mess.  He says I take things too personal.  I guess that is the difference between men and women – it makes the world go ’round. Anyway, I haven’t done as much sewing as I would like, but I have managed to work on a pattern for the napkins which I hope to be releasing in the near future.

In conjunction with Quilt Market beginning Friday in Kansas City, there will be a Bloggers Quilt Festival.  I am trying to get the Heart Quilt bound for that online show.  I still have other WIPs that I haven’t touched, like the dog beds and another quilt that needs to be bound that I haven’t even shown you yet, maybe next week.

Check out the link to the Blogger’s Quilt Festival starting Friday (in my side bar), I am sure there will be lots of great eye-candy.  Also, don’t forget to visit Lee over at Freshly Pieced for all the WIP posts today for WIP Wednesday.

Have a great Wednesday! – Lora