Tags

Honestly, I have been working hard, but I don’t have much to show for it.  I wanted to have the whole Cat-in-the-Hat quilt top finished last weekend, but as usually, I was overly optimistic.  It didn’t help that I spent alot of the weekend playing with pinterest.  Anyway I got some of the alphabet blocks done as you can see from the picture and there is alot more in the trash can.  When I get a bit more time I am going to explain this whole process. It took me a while to get back into it, but it is going a bit faster now.

Another new project is the 1600 jelly roll race quilt that we are doing at the Gainesville Modern Quilters meeting tonight.  I hope everyone is ready to race!  Here is the jelly roll I picked out.  I think it will make a nice background for some applique.  It is the Elementals Collection: Nature by Robert Kaufman.

Still in progress: Dog Beds, Heart Quilt and a million other things I haven’t told you about yet.

Don’t forget to check out the other WIPs over at Freshly Pieced and JAQS Studios.

Have a happy rest of your week and remember, don’t fret, the pleasure is in the process ~ that is what I keep telling myself!

Lora