Tags

OK, I was supposed to be working on the Cat in the Hat Quilt all weekend and I did work on it some, but I am going to share some of the cool things I found online this weekend.

I got home Friday night and I had an email that I had a follower on Pinterest.  Ok, it was the wife of one of my co-workers.  I had an account on Pinterest, but had never really got started with it.  I was a little embarrassed that she was following me and I had nothing to show for it.  So what did I do – play on Pinterest all weekend.

According to Pinterest’s About page:

Pinterest is a Virtual Pinboard.

Pinterest lets you organize and share all the beautiful things you find on the web. People use pinboards to plan their weddings, decorate their homes, and organize their favorite recipes.

Best of all, you can browse pinboards created by other people. Browsing pinboards is a fun way to discover new things and get inspiration from people who share your interests.

If you haven’t discovered Pinterest, you might want to give it a try.  You’ve got to admit, I found some pretty cool stuff.