Tags

, , ,

Just a short post today to let you know what I am working on.  I finished up the Baby Tumbler Quilt on Friday, see my latest post for April 22.  I also made a pacifier clip and burp cloth with leftover scraps from the quilt.

Since then I made another pacifier clip. These are great to put in a bundled shower gift with burp cloths and bibs.

I am back on the Cat-in-the-Hat quilt, struggling with the corners and the lettering.  I received my new “Happy Day” alphabet dies from Accucut last week.

I cut the letters out of paper for now and I am playing with the placement.  I’m still not sure about the corners out of the blue fabric or the lettering.  Maybe blocks for each letter -kind of crossword puzzle style??? Anyone have any suggestions?

Still in progress: Heart Quilt, Dog Beds

Please check out all the other WIPs over at Freshly Pieced and JAQS Studio.