Tags

, , ,

We’ll we finished up tax season once again and had a little celebration at a new client’s restaurant.  It was a beautiful evening and we ate outside on the patio so “the girls” could join us.

In the sewing/crafting department, I am still quilting the tumbler quilt for our niece’s baby shower this weekend.  Given the fact that I haven’t had a lot of time, this quilt has gone together very fast.  I should be quilting right now, but I am watching Dancing with the Stars and writing this post.  I can probably finish the quilting in the morning (my most creative time of the day) and then prepare the binding and the label.

Along with the quilt, I have been researching pacifier clips and made this one for my co-worker’s baby girl.  These are a fun quick project and I have lots of materials on hand, except for the clips, which I ordered from an Etsy shop.  I hope they come tomorrow, as I want to make some for the baby shower. I am still working on the best way to make these so I can sell in my Etsy shop. I think I’ve got it figured out, I’ll let you know.

I picked up the premier issue of Modern Patchwork from the editors of Quilting Arts Magazine last Saturday.  The magazine is a lot like Stitch Magazine, with lots of projects.  Most magazines I pick up and flip through, I am lucky to find one project that I like.  There were ELEVEN projects in this issue that I absolutely love.  There are a total of 37 projects.  I read through some of the instructions and they seemed very thorough. The projects range from home dec and quilts to kitchen/dining, gifts, bags and totes.  It is a great issue to keep as a reference when you need to whip up a quick gift. Check it out if you get a chance.

Works still in progress/on hold:

  • Heart Quilt
  • Dog Beds
  • Cat-in-the-Hat Quilt

Please visit Freshly Pieced to support all the bloggers posting on WIP Wednesday.  Thanks for stopping by and I’ll “talk” to you in a few ~ Lora