Tags

, , , , ,

We have been so busy at work.  While the tax preparers are closing in on April 17th, the audit team and I are trying to wrap up a county audit for delivery on April 16th.  I see a cause for celebration next week! Even though I have been busy, I still managed to make some time for sewing/crafting, it totally clears my mind of all other responsibilities and helps me to relax.  This is what I accomplished this week:

I finished the pin cushion I posted about a few weeks ago and made another from the extra hexys I cut for my MQG name tag.  The circular wedge pin cushion is made from Peas and Carrots by American Jane Patterns, Sandy Klop for Moda and the hexy pin cushion is made from Feed Sack VI reproduction fabric from Windham Hill.

This time I stuffed the pin cushions with carded wool stuffing (rather than cotton stuffing), purchased from The Felt Store.  I must say that this is wonderful stuffing material.  It is so clean and easy to work with.  The pins and needles slide in and out of the pin cushion very nicely and I think I read that the lanolin in the wool is great for pins and needles, kind of lubricates them so they slide in and out of fabric with ease. I listed the pin cushions for sale in my Etsy shop.

 

 

 

I cut pieces with my Accuquilt Go! cutter for a baby tumbler quilt. I cut from a layer cake of Lily and Will by Bunny Hill Designs for Moda Fabrics.

I pulled out another quilt from the UFO stack and put in the WIP stack.  This is another 20 year old quilt that was never finished.  I recently re-worked it and had it machine quilted and it is ready for binding. It is such a sweet little quilt; I can’t believe I almost threw the top away.  More about this quilt’s story in a future post. This quilt is slated for the Etsy shop.

 

Other WIPs, little or no progress:

  • Cat-in-the-Hat quilt
  • More dog beds

Please check out the other WIPs over at Freshly Pieced and enjoy the rest of your week ~ Lora