Tags

, , , ,

I forgot to mention in my post yesterday that my Denyse Schmidt Flea Market Fancy fabric arrived yesterday from Quilthome.com.  I love it!  I got ½ yard cuts of each.  I can’t wait to make a quilt with these.  Although, I still have lots of WIPs to finish first.  My mission for this year – finish a WIP, then I can make something from new fabric.  Sounds like a good plan, don’t you think?   Also, I have also included a picture of the additional Denyse Schmidt fabrics I got at Jo-Ann’s yesterday under the name of DS Quilts.

I promised a new tutorial which I have finally finished.  Man, it takes a lot of time to do tutorials and doing them makes me have a greater appreciation for all the generous bloggers out there providing free tutorials.  I submitted this project to Moda Bake Shop, but they already had some dog collar tutorials on their blog, so I decided to publish myself.  I hope you dog lovers check it out.  Send me pictures please!

I found something interesting yesterday over at Freshly Pieced blog.  It is a Zakka Style Sew Along.  Are you familiar with Rashida Coleman-Hale’s work (iheartlinen.typepad.com)?  I have both of her books and I just love the use of linen in her projects.  Her latest book inspired me to make some coasters, which I blogged about on January 9th.  I’m thinking about doing this sew along, but I’m not sure I need to take on any more projects right now.  It sounds like fun though.

Hope you all have a good week and don’t forget to take some time for yourself to do something you love ~ Lora