Tags

, ,

I wanted some motivation to get moving on some unfinished projects.  I found WIP Wednesday over at Freshly Pieced blog, so I decided to participate.  My WIP (work in progress) this week is a new pin cushion design.  I found a charm pack of Peas & Carrots by American Jane Patterns, Sandy Klop for Moda in my stash a few weeks ago.  I am into pin cushions right now and decided to try and come up with a new design.  I did not realize how cute this fabric is.  In the charm pack, the fabric on the top of the stack didn’t impress me, so I didn’t look any further.  I think I must have won this at some retreat, as I would not have purchased it based on the fabric on top of the stack.  Reminds me of the old adage, “you can’t judge a book by its cover!”

Anyway, I only have the top of the pin cushion, sort of finished.  I have to stitch down the hexagon then decide how I am going to do the back and sides, stuff it and tuft with the button.  I am going to try wool fiber fill this time, instead of cotton and see how that works.  The cotton gets a bit dense in areas and it is hard to push the pins in. I’ll let you know how it goes.

I hope you enjoy a little peak at one of my WIPs ~ Lora