Tags

, ,

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

Lily is sporting a new collar made from the Moda Always and Forever fabric line by Deb Strain.  She is the official client greeter at our office and she will be wearing it to the office today to impress all her friends and clients.  I bet she gets lots of extra treats today for being so cute!

My gift to you is my first tutorial.  As promised, I did a lengthy, detailed tutorial on how I made my antique ironing board cover.  I hope someone will find it helpful.  Even if you don’t want to make an ironing board cover like this one, please check out the section on cutting bias strips.  I adapted this method from a You Tube video by Ebony Love of Quilt Possible!.  Ebony demonstrates cutting bias strips with an Accuquilt strip die.  I just adapted her method to cutting with a rotary cutter.  Check out Ebony’s video.

I hope you have a fantastic Valentine’s Day!  Do something nice for yourself  ~ Lora