Tags

For me, quilting is all about the texture that the quilting process adds to the quilt top.  It is not a quilt until it is quilted.  The quilting adds another layer of design to the quilt.  I finally finished binding the “Card Tricks” quilt.  After washing and drying the quilt, it has a beautiful texture.  Compare the picture below to the one in my previous post.   I still need to add the hanging sleeve and the label and I will be ready to hang in my mom’s apartment.   My embroidery unit decided to stop talking to the sewing machine, so off to my dealer I went.  I’ll have to wait to finish the label.

I also wanted to share some products that I love.  First are the clips I use for holding the binding while hand stitching, Clover Wonder Clips. They come in packs of 10 or 50.  They are a perfect shape to holding the binding. See picture below-I love them!  I also love Hang It Dang It quilt hanging system for hanging my quilts.  These rods are self balancing and super simple to use.  They make hanging quilts a breeze.  What are some of your favorite quilting products?