Tags

Hi everyone!

Yesterday was the last day of the holiday vacation.  We closed the office from Christmas to New Year’s.  We started closing three years ago when the economy hit the skids, but it has now become a tradition (a good one I might add).  We aren’t that busy and since we (hubby and I) own a CPA firm, we get super busy starting in January, so the break is well deserved for the employees in anticipation of the busy season tax season ahead.

I spent my last day of the holiday working on the Square Dance Quilt for Caraline.  I didn’t even leave the house (except to take and pick up my car from the shop). This is what I got accomplished.

Sewed and pressed all the strip sets:

Sub-cut the strip sets using my Alto’s cutting system.  I stacked the strip sets (right sides together) to minimize the amount of time cutting.  By stacking this way, my next step (sewing the nine patches-left side to center) was ready for the sewing machine.  Finally I started chain piecing the nine patch units.  It was a very productive sewing day!