Tags

I started a blog last year about this time, but wasn’t able to keep it going.  My New Year’s resolution for 2012 is to get this blog started and stick with it this time.  I so much enjoy reading everyone’s crafty, quilty and sewing blogs and I feel that I also have things to share.  My photography skills aren’t wonderful, so bear with me while I grow my photography skills.

Currently I have started a quilt for my youngest grandson.  It is a quilt of my own design using “Cat in the Hat” fabric.  I had to order some more of the black and white polka dot fabric and some more “Cat in the Hat” fabric, so I will continue and post progress when the fabric comes in.

I am also starting a quilt for my oldest granddaughter.  It is the “Square Dance” quilt from the book, “Two from One Jelly Roll Quilts.”  I just need to cut out the white strips of fabric and I will begin sewing.  I think this is going to take a while. Once pieced and recut, the blocks will be 2-3/4 inches, Yikes!  Starting a new quilt is always a new adventure.  I am using the Moda Amelia Collection from Me and My Sister Designs.  Has anyone made this quilt?

More later ~ Happy New Year!

Lora